CERN Accelerating science

European Organization for Nuclear Research

Internal Network

The Internal Network, composed of the Departmental Knowledge Transfer (KT) Coordinators of each CERN department plus a representative from the Safety Commission, acts as the focal point within the departments on all matters relating to knowledge and technology transfer.

Beams Department (BE)

KT Coordinator (BE-CO): Juan David Gonzalez Cobas
KT Coordinator (BE-CO): Erik van der Bij
KT Coordinator (BE-RF): Walter Wuensch

DG Unit

KT Coordinator DG Unit: Michael Benedikt

Engineering Department (EN)

KT Coordinator: Alessandro Bertarelli

Experimental Physics (EP)

KT Coordinator: Michael Campbell
KT Coordinator: Michael Moll
KT Coordinator: Witold Pokorski

Finance and Administration Processes Department (FAP)

KT Coordinator: Gregory Cavallo

Human Resources Department (HR)

KT Coordinator: Valeria Perez Reale

Industry, Procurement and Knowledge Transfer Department (IPT)

KT Coordinator: Thierry Lagrange

Information Technology Department (IT)

KT Coordinator: Alberto Di Meglio

Occupational Health and Safety and Environmental Protection Unit (HSE)

KT Coordinator: Marco Silari

Site Management and Buildings (SMB)

KT Coordinator: John Osborne

Technology Department (TE)

KT Coordinator: Davide Aguglia
KT Coordinator: Etienne Carlier
KT Coordinator: Glyn Kirby

Theoretical Physics (TP)

KT Coordinator: Diego Blas Temino